About GANYDAR Foundation

GANYDAR stands for ‘ganar’ (to earn) and ‘dar’ (to give). Our mission is to create opportunities for 20 million 15-24 year-old Latin Americans that can neither study nor work.

Our programmes help vulnerable youngsters learn a craft, find a decent job and become a positive force in their communities.

COLLABORATE

Founding Story

Learn why and how GANYDAR was founded.

Team

Meet our team committed to empowering young Latin Americans.

Our finances

Where money is invested and why.

Home

/

About GANYDAR

Founding Story

  • Lucien Vouillamoz: Co-Founder & Chairman.
    Inventor and serial entrepreneur. Launched GANYDAR inspired by the mothers of Guasmo, Ecuador.
    Email: l.vouillamoz@ganydar.org

  • Christoph Schaer: Co-founder & Council Member.
    Lawyer and entrepreneur. Passionate about sustainable farming, he runs a Merino sheep ranch in Patagonia.
    Email: c.schaer@ganydar.org

  • Gregor Schmid: Co-founder & Council Member.
    Lawyer and succession planning advisor. Member of the Swiss-Uruguayan Chamber of Commerce.
    Email: g.schmid@ganydar.org

  • Prof. Dr. Pierre-Alain Raeber: Co-founder & Council Member.
    Doctor and specialist in tropical medicine, where he practiced in Africa. Teaches Public Health at University.
    Email: p.raeber@ganydar.org

  • Daniel Rincón Hanna: Managing Director.
    Systems engineer. Has worked in Spain, Colombia and Cuba. Fired by the desire to empower a new generation of young Latin Americans.
    Email: d.rincon@ganydar.org

  • Carlos Montero: Research Director and Devil's Advocate.
    Editor in chief - Journalist. Creates new development models and ensures analytic rigour.
    Email: c.montero@ganydar.org

  • Alberto Lasa Saracíbar: Marketing Director.
    Online marketing specialist and entrepreneur. "I think technology can change the world".
    Email: a.lasa@ganydar.org

  • Cori Diaz: Director Development.
    Responsible for campaigns for fundraising and organization of events. A foundation for and for people.
    Email: c.diaz@ganydar.org

  • Marta Balañá Grande: Marketing Advisor.
    Architect and entrepreneur. Passionate about helping education initiatives to achieve real impact in society.
    Email: mtlbalana@gmail.com

Home

/

About GANYDAR

Our finances

Newsletter